Motivating Me through You

image

Its amazing to me how, by giving to someone else you get so much back. I spent some time with an individual this past weekend. My original intent in meeting this person was to help encourage and inspire them to continue on their journey towards fitness. More importantly I wanted to reach out to share my story and talk through some hurdles that will likely surface as they progress.

Little did I know that in doing so, I would end up getting re-energized as well. This was such an affirmation to the whole objective for Sweat Equity Transformations. When I started the company my goal was to help people become happier and healthier individuals. While weight loss and physical transformation is a large part of that the bigger piece for long term success is to find your own Truth. To get people to be willing to open up to me, I knew I had to be open and accessible to them. What was supposed to be a brief afternoon chat, wound up being several hours of in depth conversation.  As much information and insight that I was able to provide I got an equal amount of understanding and compassion in return.

Sometimes I don’t always realize how far I have come until it comes up in conversation and we really peel back the layers. I was reminded of this during that meeting. I was reminded that in those moments when I feel like skipping my workout, not eating right, giving up and or throwing my hands up, that I have come too far to turn back. That the ongoing struggles in my journey are part of the gift. The gift is to be shared and when I do that, I’m given something back.

This time was no different. I left that meeting with a feeling of support and understanding. A potential new friend and business associate. How much better does that get? This is what it is all about.

Be Well, Be Blessed and Get S.E.T!

About Marz

I am a best selling author, speaker, and domestic violence champion. I have a passionate personal and professional mission to be the catalyst to ensure that women around the world are equipped with the tools and resources they need to regain control over their lives and secure their health, safety, and success. My goal is to continue being the "Go To" source for self leadership using my keynote addresses, workshops and progressive training services to completely overhaul how they experience life! Together we can cultivate safe, equitable communities and develop violence free homes. Find out more information at: MarciBatiste.com or 9Seconds.org
This entry was posted in 2014, S.E.T Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lemme know what's on your mind